FAN VOTE: Final Three Members Announced to Men's Golf All-Decade Team

FAN VOTE: Final Three Members Announced to Men's Golf All-Decade Team

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The final three members of the Ohio Dominican Men's Golf All-Decade team were announced Wednesday, Jan. 27.

After 800-plus responses in the all-decade fan vote, Connor Stookey (2011-13) received the most votes of any nominee, registering 72.1 percent of the total count. Austin Goodridge (2013-17) and Tyler Smith (2012-16) were top six selections, also earning their spot on the program's all-decade team.

Stookey, a Panther for just two seasons, helped the team to four team tournament championships. He and Smith were both on the 2012-13 squad that won three team tournaments and posted a season win-loss record of 107-64-2 (.624). The 2012-13 squad's win percentage is sixth best in school history, while the team's 302.94 scoring average ranks fourth all-time at ODU.

Smith and Goodridge were teammates for three seasons from 2013-16. Over that stretch, the Black & Gold won the Capital Purple & White Invitational, along with posting some of the program's best marks all-time. The Panthers shot a 289 at the 2015 Midwest Regional No. 2, which is tied for the fifth lowest round in program history. The 2014-15 team's scoring average of 303.1 is also top five in Panther lore.

During his four-year stint at ODU, Goodridge appeared in 70 rounds, amassing a 77.03 scoring average. With a trio of sub-77 season averages, Goodridge ranks eighth on the program's all-time career scoring list. His round total is also in the top 10 at ODU.

A two-time GCAA Scholar All-American, Goodridge also received the ODU Golfer of the Year award twice, 2015-16 and 2016-17. He posted 11 career top 10 finishes, including five such performances as a senior.

Goodridge has three marks inside the program's top 10 Division II list for 36-hole aggregate scoring. His best mark, 141, is fifth in ODU's D-II era and tied for seventh all-time. His 141 performance came at the Saginaw Valley State Spring Invite, where he finished second.

Smith completed his ODU career with a scoring average of 76.96, ranking seventh in school history. His 80.5 rounds played is fourth in the program's record book. Smith was the ODU Co-Golfer of the Year in 2014-15 and won the team's Tee-to-Green award in 2015-16.

Smith is one of just eight golfers in program history with five or more top five finishes. To go along with his leaderboard performances, Smith posted 11 rounds of even par or better, including 10 rounds in red figures. His seven career subpar rounds are the second most all-time at ODU.

A two-time GCAA Scholar All-American, Smith's name appears in the top five for lowest 18-, 36-, and 54-hole scores. His best round came at the 2015 Midwest Regional, where he shot a second round 68. Smith's best 36- and 54-hole totals at ODU came in the 2014 GLIAC Championships. His 36-hole aggregate of 140 is tied for fifth at ODU. He finished the three-day event with a score of 212, which is first in school history and gave Smith the first of two straight top five finishes at the GLIAC Championships.

Stookey's two-year run at Ohio Dominican saw him post a scoring average of 76.8. With a minimum of 20 rounds needed to qualify, Stookey is fifth on the program's all-time scoring list. Stookey appeared in 44.5 rounds over two seasons.

Stookey produced a pair of 70's during his final year with the Black & Gold, once at the Atlantic Region Powerade Invitational, and again at the GLIAC Fall Championships. At the Atlantic Regional event, Stookey added a nine-hole 39 to place tied for sixth in the 106-golfer tournament. His 70 at the GLIAC event led the Panthers, a round the team shot 290, ranking fifth best in school history.

Stookey, a Cincinnati State transfer, finished with six top 10's over two years at ODU, including four performances during his final season in 2012-13. To start the 2013 spring, Stookey tied for first at the Echo Farm Invitational and then followed that effort with a second place finish at the Capital Purple & White Invitational.

PREVIOUS RELEASE: First Half of All-Decade Team Announced

HONOR ROLL: Dalton Crowley (2018-present), Kevin Hartoin (2009-13), Conor O'Hea (2011-15), and Nick Reardon (2011-13).